Hawaii General Election, Nov. 8, 2016

Highlights of Victories (and Losses) of Local 3 endorsed Legislative Races, and State and Local Ballot Measures



RACE	RESULT	YES	NO
President - Hillary Clinton	Won	61%	29.4%
US Senate			
Brian Schaltz	Won	70.1%	29.9%
US House of Representatives			7
District 01 - Colleen Hanabusa	Won	68.1%	31. <mark>9</mark> %
District 02 - Tulsi Gabbard 0	Won	76.2%	23.7 <mark>%</mark>
Hawaii State Senate			Z
District 01 - Kaiali'l Kahele	Won	82.7%	10.4%
District 09 - Stanley Chang	Won	50.5 <mark>%</mark>	45.1%
District 10 – Les Ihara	Won	70%	13.7%
Dist <mark>rict 1</mark> 1 – Brian Tanig <mark>uc</mark> hi	Won	70%	16%
Dist <mark>rict 1</mark> 3 – Kari Rhoads	Won	66%	23.4%
District 15 – Glenn Wakai	Won	74.3%	13.8%
District 19 – Will Espero	Won	58.4%	36.4%
Hawaii State House of Representatives	540	7 / /	
District 01 – Mark Nakashima	Won	73.5%	18.8%
District 04 – Joy San Buenaventura	Won	67.6%	14.4%
District 06 - Nicole Lowen	Won	64.9%	31.3%
<mark>District 07 - Cindy</mark> Evans	Won	59.7%	36%
D <mark>istrict 08 – Joe Souki</mark>	Won	66.7%	<mark>26</mark> .4%
District 10 – Angus McKelvey	Won	66.7%	24.1%
District 13 – Lynn Kecoite	Won	63.1%	30%
District 14 – Nadine Nakamura	Won	65.5%	24.9%
District 20 – Calvin Say	Won	62.3%	26.8%
District 28 – John Mizuno	Won	73.1%	23.1%
District 34 – Greg Takayama	Won	55.7%	41.7%
District 37 – Ryan Yamane	Won	72%	22%
District 40 – Bob McDermott	Won	54.6%	38.5%
District 43 – Eli Stacelynn	Lost	32.6%	65%
District 44 – Cedric Gates	Won	61.3%	36.5%
District 46 – Marcus Oshiro	Won	75.6%	20.1%
District 47 – Feki Pouha	Lost	47.2%	48.7%

Page 1 of 2 Dec. 1, 2016

	1	I	
Hawaii Councilmember			
District 03 – Susan Lee Loy	Won	54.9%	37.6%
District 04 – Madie Greene	Lost	41.7%	49.6%
Maui Councilmember			
Robert Carroll, East Maui	Won	47%	36%
Don Couch, South Maui	Lost	42.7%	44.6%
Dain Kane, <mark>Wailuku-</mark> Waihee- <mark>Wa</mark> ikapu	Lost	42.5%	44%
Mike Whit <mark>e, Makawa</mark> o-Haik <mark>u-Paia</mark>	Won	48.7%	38.5%
Yuki Sugimura, Upcountry	Won	43.9%	42%
Kauai Councilmember (Vote for 7)			
De <mark>re</mark> k <mark>Kaw</mark> ak <mark>ami</mark>	Won	8.4%	
A <mark>rryl Kaneshiro</mark>	Won	6.7%	
Melvin Rapozo	Won	6.6%	
Ross Kagawa	Won	6.4%	
Arthur Brun	Won	5.8%	
Mason Chock	Won	5.7%	
Kipukai Kualii	Lost	5.5%	
Honolulu Councilmember	У	1 6	127
District 05 - Ann Kobayashi	Won	62.5%	24.7%
District 07 - Joey Manahan	Won	64.8%	22.6%
District 09 – Ron Menor	Won	74.3%	15.7%
Honolulu County Mayor	1		
Kirk Caldwell	Won	50.8%	46.6%

Page 2 of 2 Dec. 1, 2016